5 plus 8 plus 10 equals 64

Didn’t I tell you I’m not the best at Math? Ha. Well… I got my 18+ miles in within the last day. I guess that counts, right? Yesterday started out with 5 easy guys in the morning, probably around 10:00 or so (I know, I am a slacker). Then at night I was supposed to meet up with one of my fellow Team in Training-ers, but we were a little back and forth because they were calling for thunderstorms. The skys cleared up a little bit so we decided to go for it! She ran from Conshohocken and I ran from Manayunk and we met mid way on the Schuylkill River trail. It was supposed to be a little further but ended up being about 8 miles. She ran back to the Yunk with me and we went out for Margaritas (perfect after run drink!), and chips and salsa and quesadillas, yum!! Then let’s just say I ended up drinking a lot more and staying up super late. What happens on Main St., stays on Main St. – this should be my new logo. Anyway… so I was still able to get up this morning and do 10, which actually felt amazing. Between last night and this morn I got my 18 in. Now it’s time for a few days off! Nothing better then celebrating with a little beer, too! 🙂

miles to 64

WORKOUT –  10 miles, baby!

Leave a Reply

