Taper Time

Dear Taper, I hate you already just thinking about you. I can’t sleep because you make me feel anxious and antsy. You make my heart beat a mile a minute and you stress me out. When will you be gone… yet when will I see you again? I feel like you are holding me back and making me unhappy. Are you really good for me in the end? Only time will tell… maybe someday I will learn to love you. Either way, I hope I do see more of you in the future because I know you have good intentions and only have my goals and needs in mind.

5 responses

  1. Pingback: 21 – And I Don’t Mean Miles « Running Rocks

  2. Pingback: Watch Out There’s a New Kid in Town « Running Rocks

  3. Pingback: Thanks Nelly « Running Rocks

  4. Pingback: Marathon Training in a Jiffy « Running Rocks

  5. Pingback: Taper Whether you Like it or Not « Running Rocks

Leave a Reply

