Tequila, Ice, Repeat

still love philly

So since it’s taken me about 26.2 years to finish my SD marathon and weekend recaps (I promise, I am working on them!). What have I been doing with my life since I got back to Philly!? Class, pool, tequila, ice ankle, repeat. Yeah tha’s pretty much it. A little quick ice trick that I like to do is just grab some frozen fruits or veggies out of the freezer and place them on said body parts! Good for a quickie 😉 

Actually I thought for sure that this little Lush would have herself in AA by the end of this week. But surprise, it is kinda the opposite. I think after running the marathon my body surprised me and I was in awe of what it could do and how it could push its limits. The body is amazing and should be treated that way. At least until this weekend. 🙂

peas and corn

Also wanted to say thank you to everyone for all of their support through the marathon, fundraising and beyond. I could not have gotten through it without knowing friends, family (new and old), coaches and teammates were behind me all the way! Thanks to Mom and Dad for the awesome roses! Red = Love and Pink = Admiration. Exactly what I need! Now I can say I’m one of those people who gets flowers at the end of their race! Not gonna lie, I was a little jealous of those.

flowaaaaas

WORKOUT – long Murph walk and yoga

2 responses

  1. Sounds like the race went great!!! Congrats on the marathon! Sounds like you had a great weekend in San Diego as well, I always like visiting that city. Looks like you went to Pacific Beach, that is a lot of fun around there. I also like Mission Beach and Coronado Beach a lot too.

    I was at the expo on Saturday around 10 AM, maybe you were there too? haha

    And I like how you started using Cali words – stoked is great. I also like hella, haha I

    June 10, 2011 at 9:05 pm

  2. Pingback: Cherries are Good for Your Joints « Running Rocks

Leave a Reply

