Sweat it Out

coffee sweets

I forgot how much I missed the gym! I used to be a little gym rat  and would go like three times a day. Thanks to Chris I got to go check out Sweat  finally – Thanks Chris! (here is your shout-out that you asked for) 😉 The gym was pretty cool… didn’t really live up to all the hype. Plus it’s no Motivation Fitness  – definitely just more of my personal style. I like the smaller more laid back gyms, where the trainers don’t expect you to know as much as Arnold Schwarzenegger, and people aren’t grunting all over the place. Not that is was like that today – because it wasn’t. But in general some larger gyms can be like this. Or they are a social scene and I like to “get ‘er done” if you know what I mean 😉 Hopefully you all know I’m talking about a quick workout.

My morning started off great so far and I have a sneaky suspicion that it’s only going to get better. Took Murph for a quick walk to get coffee and we ran into about 20 million (ok, 2), people I know – love that about Manayunk! Also talked to some Irish guys who one happened to be named Murphy.. and they told me how some golf courses will pay border collies to come herd the geese off their grounds. Pretty cool and would be a nice job for Murph – since he needs one bad! Right now it’s tearing up the backyard and he doesn’t even get paid for that. So I made a new SB concoction, which consisted of a Starbucks regular coffee with a honey Stinger  in it. It was pretty darn good actually AND I got some vitamins, calories and potassium. Also got to use the coolest thing ever – here. Good workout too, 45 on the elliptical and no ankle pain! Fav song on the I-pod today Dynamite – love it (and it’s not even old school rap, what?) 🙂 I think this is going to be my theme for the day. Could be dangerous, dynamite always is… so is getting a ride to the pool so I can save on gas drink.

WORKOUT – 45 elliptical, weights

Leave a Reply

