More Run Less Fun

As soon as I recover from a day of this…

mimosas

 
I will be able to talk about this…
 

new digs?

No seriously though… when I say more run, less fun that is probably true (minus the less fun stuff). I just need to get back to that ‘work hard, play hard’ attitude, and right now it’s play hard – play hard. I can’t wait to get into serious training again. It has definitely been hard not to do a lot of running lately. I thought it would be nice to take a break but I am really not enjoying it. There has been so, so, so much going on that I feel like I can barely keep up sometimes. Running is my therapy – literally. I better start doing more of it or else I will have to change the name of my blog 😉 Fun day planned tomorrow! More on that… and also my weekend recap, soon… promise. 🙂
 
Ran today! Felt great! It was actually the first run since the marathon that I felt ‘normal’ again. Light on my feet (despite my eating habits lately), no ankle pain, no tiredness. Only four miles but it is a start back into it. I’m glad I got that feeling ‘oh running how I love you and you make me happy’ instead of the ‘how the heck did I ever run 26.2 when I can’t even bang out 3!?’. Yes – it is back! Hopefully 😉
 
WORKOUT – 4 miles
One response

  1. Pingback: Cabo Wabo « Running Rocks

Leave a Reply

