Midnight Electrolytes

nuuuuun

Instead of my usual midnight thirst quench-er of Twisted Tea, I decided to go on the healthy side and have Nuun. And yes I did take this picture in the middle of the night (I think 4am), so that is why it is blurry and crappy. Anyway… I learned about this stuff through other runners. It’s a good way to get your electrolytes in without a bunch of sugar, and calories. At first I really wasn’t sure about it because it kind of reminded me of Emergen-C or Airborne, because it’s a little fizzy, but I’ve grown to like it. And it is super healthy without all that extra added stuff that you don’t need like (ah-hem, my beloved Gatorade). I still need to try all the different flavors but so far pink lemonade and tri-berry is pretty good. For some reason the banana intrigues me ?? the lemon tea, and kona cola also contain caffeine – score!! I will be trying those.

Here are the stats. Lots of ice in a huge 32ozer and you got yourself a little thirst quenching midnight treat! Much better than TT, and less groggy in the morn 😉

 

One response

  1. i was glad to get to try these at the inspiration dinner…until i spilled it on my WHITE PANTS!!! did you buy these somewhere local, or did you have to order them online??

    July 10, 2011 at 11:39 pm

Leave a Reply

