Take the Reins

Many exciting things to talk about!! OK – so not that great, but for me they are. New sneakers being one of them!! Don’t you worry there will be a whole post on that. But, I am starting to realize more and more that the better mood you are in and the more positive attitude that you have, things will just come to you. Maybe I need to start having a more positive attitude about winning the lottery then? Hhm. But there are a lot of things that you can’t control in life and only certain things that you can. So why not take total advantage of what you can control and not worry about the rest!? Be in control of what you can control and let the rest just come.

I had another great day yesterday… not even quit sure why, just in a good mood. Got to catch up with a few friends that I haven’t talked to in a while. Fun day hanging out with Ashley at ‘her pool!’. Her and I are in the same boat, career wise and she is going back to school as well. So we got to catch up on A&P class and try to figure out our lives! So much for not drinking coffee or alcohol though…

Beverages for the day consisted of…

latte, not coffee

 

 Next week is a new week for eating healthy! – yeah I know it’s only Wednesday, but what is the point when I am heading to the shore this weekend! 🙂 Being in control of this aspect of your life is something that IS possible though, so I need to step up, and do it, do it!! As we are talking about eating and not working out – might as well give the JM update. Kate and I decided the other day that we hate her and we are giving up. Not quit that extreme but she’s just not fitting into my lifestyle right now. And by that I mean, I rather concentrate on running and since I am doing more miles, I can’t have my strength and stamina being taken away by Jillian, when I need to be concerned with miles and stretching. So I definitely feel like a quitter but, sorry JM I’m just not ready for our relationship yet… I will see you in the winter after the marathon and we’ll talk about getting together then. 🙂 For now it’s strictly running and yoga! (along with healthy eating – starting next week of course).

One response

  1. Pingback: Fate Vs Determination « Running Rocks

Leave a Reply

