Now ya See it, Now ya Don’t

newbies

Wow, it felt about a year long since I bought these guys and have been so anxious to try them!! Today was the day. 5 miles this morn in new sneaks in a new neighborhood. Just the running jump start that I needed. Surprisingly enough five felt pretty good and I wasn’t hurting at all. This makes me a little less nervous for Chicago. Not training at all for my first half has me a little stressed out, besides that fact that I’ve been too busy moving and cleaning out the last 4 years of my life that I haven’t even checked my flight schedule or race details!! If you asked me what time the race started and where the starting line was I wouldn’t have a clue… let alone how to get there and where the expo even is. This race is gonna be a little unprepared to say the least… should be interesting.

So here’s some things I like to see, nice new hardwood floors!! And by new I mean new to me… they are pretty much about 10x older than I am, but awesome! Some other things I like to see are a cool glass of wine with seltzer and frozen pineapples as ice cubes (yeah I’m weird, but try it and then you’ll see).

Some things I don’t like to see right now are a million and one boxes sitting all over the place. Clothes everywhere and walls that aren’t decorated. I wish I was Giuliana Rancic so I could have someone move for me. Then I’d be done all this by now and be able to have fun again! And yes, randomly enough I have the same exact counter tops here as I did before – at least some things in life are consistent.

cool

 

not cool

 
WORKOUT – 5 miles, weights
One response

  1. LOVE those hardwood floors, april! we have wood here too, but yours is much more to my liking! congrats on the new digs…and have fun in chicago 🙂

    August 12, 2011 at 2:43 pm

Leave a Reply

