Starting off the Week, Productive

So I guess you could say I’m technically ‘starting’ my week today. Now it’s time to get serious about training, and getting things done! Enough procrastinating!! Got up this morning at 5:30am to hit up this new Fusion cross training class with my new partner in crime – E. Wow – love it!! And I thought I liked spin! I might have to re-vamp my whole marathon training plan just to fit this into my week. As long as I use the treadmill workout as part of my mileage and speed work, and only use light weights it should really benefit me. Spin will just have to wait til marathon recovery time comes.

Great workout of intervals doing cardio on either bike, treadmill or row machine. And then a mix of strength training with weights resistent bands and flexibility. ALL with awesome (and hot) instructors and great dance party music!! Combine that with my fav cup of coffee afterward, all before 8:30am and you are ready to go for the day. So I will definitely be working this into my training program because I really think it will help my endurance, and flexibility during running. We’ll see how my muscles feel tomorrow and on my long run on Friday. Off to get tons of things done today… including booking some exciting little travels. 🙂

Fuuuuuusion

perfect

WORKOUT – Fusion – hopefully some yoga later

Leave a Reply

