This is How We Roll

how we roll

Had another amazing and long extended weekend! Still not comparable to last one though. But now it is back to reality and getting serious about life and school and all that good stuff and cutting back on the fun. Wait, why does that sound like the most ridiculous comment ever? Because it is. Getting serious about school – yes. Hopefully starting training/running again soon, pending fixed IT band – yes. Being healthy – yes. Getting sleep – yes. Cutting back on fun – never. ūüôā (ps- why do these smiley faces look creepy?)

I’ve discovered the foam roller¬†is amazing!! I just really really¬†hope it works. I was a little apprehensive at first about trying this but one roll with it and I was hooked. There are tons of different muscles you can use this on… back, quads, hammies, etc etc. Probably one of the more popular reasons people get them though is for the IT band. It loosens up the muscle using your own body weight. I’ll let Nicole explain it instead of me trying to type it out and you all¬†having no idea what I’m talking about. It definitely hurts but¬†I know it’s working. And this wouldn’t be the first time I said no pain no gain… that’s just the way it goes.¬†¬†

rollin

 
WORKOUT –¬† yoga, spin, rollin it up…
 
One response

  1. liz

    we have one too! altho not as cute as yours! i never heard of them before jared bought it online! i love rollin on my back!

    September 6, 2011 at 4:08 pm

Leave a Reply

