Four Miles Does Not a Marathon Make

so true!!

I wish I took this picture and I was running somewhere that looked like this – other then KD next to traffic and the Schuylkill River. Pic is from Competitor Website. I was looking up my San Diego pictures so that I could purchase some, and came across a lot of other pics as well. Including the Philly Half this past Sunday – which I didn’t even look at because it makes me jealous. PS – Philly, can you please take the RnR Half Marathon signs down because I don’t want to be reminded that I was unable to run, thanks.

Four little baby miles this morning… not exactly what I had planned. Wanted to get in 8 and was excited about it when I saw the weather was cool and a little rainy. But alas, still ITB pain and tightness in my right leg. It hit around mile 2 so I turned around and came back. Hopefully at least getting in these 4-6ers will help and as long as I can start my long runs next week and make sure I can still fit in a 16, 18, and 20miler. Then will still consider running the full. I don’t even want to think about backing down to the half at this point, but if it has to be done, it has to be done.

WORKOUT – 4 miles

Leave a Reply

