No Phone No Lights No Motorcar

necessities!

Yes, it’s true… say goodbye to all electronics!! Not forever, just for the weekend – which will seem like forever. No PHONE No COMPUTER No TV No – Coffeeeeee. Ok, so there will be coffee but no Elixr or SB. And I’m really not going to miss TV, since I don’t watch it much (besides at the gym)… I went a month without even having one hooked up, so I think I’m good there. But officially giving up the cell phone is going to be weird. I don’t think I’ve gone without a phone since… January ’09, which is a little ridiculous. Not sure why I see the need to have it with me on vacation, in Mexico or wherever. Really no need for international calling plans besides being addicted to texting, FB, email and now Twitter – that’s just not a good enough excuse.

Heading up the Mountains this weekend and thought I’d try to officially de-stress and also make Mom happy so she doesn’t have to yell at me for being on my phone 24/7. It’s also safer as to not drop it in the lake, camp fire or drunk dial 😉

So let’s do it up Gilligan style! And see how this goes… and in the meantime get excited.

Mountains kinda ‘Weekend’

What Happens at the Lake Stays at the Lake

One response

  1. Enjoy life and nature 🙂

    October 12, 2011 at 8:44 pm

Leave a Reply

