Doctor’s Orders

Doctor says…. go on vacation!! Just kidding, I wish. But it’s still good news. Had my appointment today with my ortho – who is awesome btw. I love the fact that his first concern is what race I have coming up and how long we have to get me running again. He checked out my knee, hip alignment, rotation, pronation… all the good stuff. He said everything looks good and my main problem is a few really tight trigger points on my hip and my knee which are too tight and small to really get to when I foam roll. So… he referred me to a chiropractor so that I can get possible, realignment, etc etc. Whatever he thinks that I need. And apparently this dude works with some of the Phillies and Eagles players – so he knows his shiznit. He also said I can continue running and getting back into training slowly. Conclusion – SCORE

2 responses

  1. YEAAAAA this is awesome news!!!!

    December 2, 2011 at 9:23 pm

  2. Deborah Witcoskie

    WOOOHOOO! So happy for you.

    December 3, 2011 at 1:32 pm

Leave a Reply

