5 + 5 = 10

I’m not good at chemistry or math, but I am good at running 10 miles. I told myself not to push it today or this week since I’ve been feeling good so… if I felt ok this morning I was planning on just running 6. It was rainy and dark this morning at 7am when my alarm went off (not even that early, I know). So I headed to the gym to run on the dreadmill. I’ve actually been enjoying it lately though. I think just because I am so excited to be running again it doesn’t matter if it’s on the tready or not. Plus it’s nice to really keep a steady pace and do some speedwork, etc. And you can look at yourself in the mirror watch your stride.

worst treadmill pic

So after that I was craving some outside, real running so I headed to the trail. 5 more miles later and I feel great!! Some ibuprofen, biofreeze and foam rolling helped out a little.

goodies

WORKOUT – 5 miles treadmill 42:27, 5 miles outside 44:05 (not bad for the first long run in months)

Leave a Reply

