Own It

own it!

Theme of the weekend. And probably the only thing that helped me get out of bed at 6am on Sunday morning in Miami. I told myself I really really wanted to run the Latin Music Miami Beach 1/2 Marathon. Why? Because I was down there anyway and I felt like it was meant to be. Or maybe it’s just because I wanted another metal? Either way I did it and I owned up to what I said I was going to do… something I need to start doing more of. It took a LOT of discipline to not drink on Saturday… ok – so I mean not drink a lot on Saturday. Plus go to bed early when the bars are open til 5am. But I knew it would all be worth it when I crossed the finish line. AND it was! Not the best time but I finished within my time goal and I can’t say it was bad considering I am just getting back into running after a few months off. Good race, I was happy and I got to finish out the day with Margaritas at the Eagles game – SCORE!

the best post race drink

2 responses

  1. Glad that it worked out to do the race!

    December 15, 2011 at 5:33 pm

  2. Pingback: 2012 – New Year, New Me « Running Rocks

Leave a Reply

