Run to the Hills to Shop

christmasy

Since KD can be a little boring and flat sometimes, I decided to head out to Valley Forge to run some hills yesterday. There is about a 6 mile loop around the visitor center that is full of them. Perfect peacefulness being out in the open space with no one around.

trails are mine

I had forgotten about all the things I love about Valley Forge… clean bathrooms is one!

yo yo...

Hills and peacefulness is the other. NO one was out so I basically had the whole place to myself, which is always nice. Rolling hills makes you feel pretty slow… I think I need to start coming out here more often. I kept a slow pace and made the loop around the park.

clean car... this time

Always make sure I pack my breakfast because it’s a while til I get home again and need to re-fuel right away. Also… KOP just happens to be on my way home, so I need some energy for shopping. 😉

christmas presents for me!

 
WORKOUT – spin, JM (5lbs), yoga dvd

WEEK 2 – Mon:6miles,JM,yoga,bike  Tues:spin,JM,yoga  Wed:6miles,3miles speed,JM,yoga class  Thur:bike,JM,yoga  Fri:16miles,yoga Sat:elliptical(recovery),JM,yoga Sun:5miles,JM,yoga

Leave a Reply

