Rainy Recovery

enough said

After my decision to bring back the recovery run, I knew I had to get some miles in on Saturday morning. It was tough… mainly because it was cold and rainy out, and I was down the shore and didn’t really feel like leaving the house. Something about rainy Saturday mornings when you can lounge around all day in your PJ’s… and watch marathons of Kourtney & Kim Take New York is just amazing. BUT – I knew the consequences if I didn’t go. No rain gear with me of course so I didn’t bring Garmin or Ipod, which ended up being much better. Down in Avalon, one street off of the beach I could hear the ocean, much more relaxing than music. And with no Garm I wasn’t worried about my time. 18-19 blocks down, turned around and I had my 2 miles in. Next time I will try to run ON the beach! Not sure why I didn’t think of that.

beach it up

is it summer yet?

Yesterday was another rainy run out in VF. I left early in the morn because I usually always have to sit in traffic when I head out of the city at rush hour. Not really sure why I didn’t bring rain gear this time either. It was raining pretty hard when I got there so I figured I’d just try to run fast. My legs didn’t exactly agree with my plan. Neither did Vally Forge park because none of the trails were plowed. So I picked a new route and ran in the road. A lot of new good hills… but I was worried about getting lost so I only ended up doing 8. Not too bad for a rainy hill day, but that just means getting in a few more tomorrow. THIS time I will actually stick to my word and do my speedwork.

wintery roads

WORKOUT – JM, bike 1 hour, yoga dvd

One response

  1. Its rainy here today… no more snow

    cheers

    January 24, 2012 at 6:03 pm

Leave a Reply

