Buy from Italy not China

I learned this the hard way recently. I’ve always loved my Ugg boots from NZ Nature Company. They are super warm, comfy, cute and actually made in New Zealand with real sheepskin. I never got what the hype was about ‘real’ Uggs. First off… the term Ugg boot comes from NZ and the company that owns Sketchers – bought ‘Ugg Australia’, coined the title. And just a little background they are made in China and I’m pretty sure with synthetic stuff that’s supposed to look like fur.

So… since my fav Uggs are up the mountains. I caved and bought the stupid ones off of Zappos.com. First of all I want to say that this is a great company with amazing customer service! Shoes always come within a few days, free shipping on returns and if you ever call their customer service line you will get a person that sounds like they come from CandyLand. Long story short – I wore my boots for about a week and the zipper broke – awesome. So I called up Zapp and they are crediting my money back plus a $25 gift cert online. Score.

gotta love italy

Lesson learned. I walk past Head Start Shoes every day pretty much and always check out what they have in the window. Sometimes I go in but it’s dangerous. They carry mostly high end Italian stuff. Of course tonight on my way home from class I spotted a 50% off sale in their window. I ended up walking out with an amazing pair of black leather boots – hhm, how did that happen?? Well – they go with everything AND I got a deal on them that I just couldn’t pass up. So… from now on I vow to only buy decent things that I love and can wear always. Because you only end up wearing your favorite things anyway.

WORKOUT – JM, yoga class

2 responses

  1. Kim

    What, no pictures of the new boots?!

    January 27, 2012 at 3:54 pm

    • I will!! No worries. As soon as I dress up and wear them I will be sure to post! 🙂

      January 27, 2012 at 5:44 pm

Leave a Reply

