Secret Goal

Well I DID it!!! I met my ‘secret goal’. The one that I didn’t tell anyone. The goal that I only had in my head and never actually said out loud. Until…. I got to the start today and was talking with another runner who asked me what my pace was today. And because I thought he was inquiring and wondering why I was in the 3:45 hour pace corral… I felt obligated to lie tell the truth about my real goal. And once I said it out loud I knew it was real, and I got scared. But, long story short (and no worries… you will get the full long story), but I met my “Secret Goal” and it was to Sub 4:00. Yes, yes, yes… I DID it! I could not be more proud right now, and I am on cloud 26.2 euphoria!!!

4 responses

  1. Amazing work! Kudos and cheers!

    February 19, 2012 at 6:34 am

  2. Congrats on the race, awesome!

    February 21, 2012 at 6:42 pm

    • thanks so much!! goooood feeling!

      February 24, 2012 at 4:22 pm

Leave a Reply

