Cold Turkey

Goals aren’t set in stone. They are meant to be met – first of all. And if you find yourself not reaching them, it’s time to change, reassess and update your goal so that it is more manageable and attainable. Instead of going cold-turkey.

HERE were my 2012 New Year Goals. I want to re-evaluate them and take a look again because I really want to keep up with them this year and follow through. Obvi since the first one on my list is to OWN IT. So how have I been doing.. ? Not that great. Definitely better with making an effort to do what I say I’m going to do. Can always improve on that, but I’m more aware of some of my actions and things that I say and commit to. Also keeping the balance even keel has been a bit better as well. Again, I’m more aware… and it’s going to be a long work in progress. Then there’s the eating… not good at all. Most of that comes with being stressed out though. And I need the mind frame that I don’t have to go ‘cold turkey’ but it’s a gradual, long term life change (not that it’s a change, but just getting back on track after the past few months). And thinking back to last year and how well I was eating and fueling my body during training. So here’s to the turkey…

Leave a Reply

