Run by Numbers

So I was looking at my race bibs and I realized that all of them have a 13 in them. Or at least a ‘3 and a ‘1. Which would make ’13’ in numerical terms. If you are thinking about all that numerology stuff. This made me think about the number 13 and how it’s played a weird role in my life, and why I like it and have always, even though some people hate it. Where does that come from anyway?

One way this worries me… ? Now that I’m aware of it I’m probably going to freak out if my next race number doesn’t have a “13” in there somewhere. Add that to my list of marathon paranoia’s now! Good job, Ape.

PS – today is the 13th.

WORKOUT – JM, 3 miles

Leave a Reply

