Orange ya Glad it’s Spring

Definitely have been digging the bright orange even more lately. I’ve had a ‘lil thing for it ever since Leukemia Awareness but I’m really liking all the bright orange running gear lately. It’s a nice cheery color. I even picked up some orange tulips the other day. Tulips = spring. Even if this weather doesn’t hold up it will at least feel like it in my apartment.

So I spotted this awesome Saucony jacket at City Sports yesterday. I couldn’t pass up a good deal and a bright color. It even came with this little LED light for running in the dark. Score.

Out the door by 7am this morn. Ok… so it was a little after that because I got distracted downloading music. But, had a good run. Felt kinda heavy and slow, some of which had to do with the awesome humid weather. Concentrated on my form, didn’t really look at the clock and enjoyed the early morning foggy-ness. Got too excited about my jacket when I left and forgot my camera so this is all you get. As soon as I walked out the door I passed a girl running and she was like ‘I love your jacket!’ Seriously think I could live on compliments alone… and maybe beer (right, Jake?)

Download —-> RWR-004-Running Revolution on iTunes from runnrgrl’s blog – she mentioned my PR at the Bi-Lo. Great podcasting for long runs if you want something entertaining other then music.

WORKOUT – 7 miles, JM

4 responses

  1. I generally go for pink but I’m loving the orange! I feel a change of colour coming on!

    March 22, 2012 at 12:35 pm

    • yes! love the bright pink too

      March 22, 2012 at 12:53 pm

  2. Nice jacket, that does look cool!

    March 22, 2012 at 3:30 pm

    • serious sale too! too bad it’s way warm to be able to wear it now, ha that is what i get.

      March 22, 2012 at 6:09 pm

Leave a Reply

