Lake Placid and Champagne, please

Soooo… I think I might be officially crazy. But we all knew that already. My decision making skills haven’t exactly been the best lately and I seem to just jump into things feet first without really thinking things through. So when the opportunity to run RnR San Diego with TNT came about again this year, I jumped right on that! However, I woke up last night at 3am – (right on time) contemplating my life… thinking and worrying about random things as usual. Well, at least I got some stuff figured out and can move on today. One of the 20 gillion things flying through my pea brain was that I should have signed up for THIS GUY instead of THIS GUY. Why… ? Lots of reasons. One being, why not run a marathon that I haven’t done before. And lots of other junk that you don’t want to hear about. Since a few things changed in the last couple weeks I decided to see if I could switch. Luckily the team at TNT rock it and let me be a psycho and change my race. Thanks, guys! My new fundraising website will be up and running next week, and everything is exactly the same except I’ll be running one week later and I won’t be flying out to Cali but driving up to NY. Also another my main reason for changing is rumor has it everyone drinks champagne and jumps in the lake post race. You know this girl can’t pass up post marathon bevies.

Miami – gotta LOVE margaritas in a plastic cup… at an Eagles game.

Myrtle Beach – one of many for two days following…

Chicago – Oops… this was actually before. Lesson Learned.

San Diego – let the party begin.

3 responses

  1. Beautiful place to run and live…Miss the good times back in NY daily. Run hard and be safe!

    March 23, 2012 at 2:44 pm

    • thank ya thank ya! i read in RW that lake placid was one of the top destination races. should be a good time.

      March 23, 2012 at 3:07 pm

  2. lightpaw

    random is awesome!

    March 23, 2012 at 3:52 pm

Leave a Reply

