Liebster Award

Instead of doing my taxes or something else productive I’m getting excited about this instead. 3ndurance hit me up with the Liebster award the other day, thanks dude!

The Liebster Award is described as follows:

This award we’ve discovered is given to bloggers who inspire you and have less than 200 followers. The Liebster Award takes its name from the German word meaning ‘Beloved, Dearest or Favorite.’

Here’s how it works:

  1. Link back to the person who gave it to you and thank them.
  2. Post the award to your blog.
  3. Give the award to 5 bloggers with less than 200 followers that you appreciate and value (It’s a great way to get the word out there about other blogs!!)
  4. Leave a comment on the 5 blogs to let them know that they have received this award.

3ndurance – again, thanks! I appreciate your inspiration, and the fact that you love chocolate. Too bad I didn’t know we were running Miami at the same time I would have had a Dove icecream bar and a Margarita waiting for you at the end. Oh wait – you finished way before me.

Side note: I occasionally get bored reading my own blog so the fact that almost 100 people read pretend they read it is amazing to me. And I’m pretty sure most of them are my family and friends since that’s the only way they can stay in touch with me since I’m awesome at returning phone calls.

I’m passing on the love…

drinkrunyoga – love her goals and positive attitude, oh yeah and the fact that she has ‘beer’ and ‘coffee’ as her two first categories listed. I’m pretty sure she has way more than 200 followers because she is much more insightful then myself. so good job to me for messing up the first award already.

Racing the States – just started her blog and already doing awesome! Love how she started running with Race for the Cure and does it every year ever since. Way to go… good cause. Plus her bucket list pretty much matches mine. LMK when you want to run Vegas!!

EliseLeet – girl is gorgeous, motivated AND running for a reason! She is battling Crohn’s Disease. Check out her page and support her.

Cotton T Runner – I like her attitude about connecting runners together no matter what your skill level or experience. Because, let’s face it… we ARE all crazy.

kyrunnergirl – First off… Nike ad on her front page. Like how she is still bragging about her first marathon – me too girl, and it’s been a year!

And I had to give a shout out to F2BF – pretty sure she has a ton of followers but I came across her blog the other day. I was typing and looked over and saw the same VS magazine with my coffee cup on it – exact same pic that she had on her home page. Anyway, she also does Turbo and a few other things I noticed we had in common right away. It’s always nice discovering there are other people out there just as cool as me 🙂

4 responses

  1. kyrunnergirl

    Girl I’m sure you trained hard on your first full like I did, and yes the bragging will continue on. 🙂 Thanks for the shout out!!

    April 1, 2012 at 9:36 pm

  2. Ohh thanks for the shout out girl!!! I was going to ask if you would want to guest post some time next week. I’m going on vacation to visit my brother in Austin! You pick the topic 🙂 Let me know!

    April 2, 2012 at 1:03 pm

  3. It was sooooo sweet of you to say this about my blog! I’m so excited that someone besides my parents, who I force to read it, likes it!!! So great of you to give me a shout out because I’m trying to hard to spread the word about my lame disease, you’re so awesome for doing this for me!!! I love reading your blog, it makes me days at work so much better when I have something to look forward to reading!
    Elise

    April 6, 2012 at 9:17 am

Leave a Reply

