Lederhosen Running Gear

Is this beer guzzling, German-wanna-be for real? Maybe… I’m still deciding on signing up for THIS RACE or not. Basically trying to decide if I want to spend another $70ish on a ‘training run’… or just run 13.1 on Kelly Drive like any other usual Saturday. OR do I want to be really motivated stupid and sign up for the full? NO – what did I tell myself about that! Ok… no Full. So just have to decide Yes to the Half or No. I mean, I’m basically saving myself that much money anyway by staying in the night before the race so it pretty much breaks even. Besides, everyone needs a hobby and it’s not like mine is shopping for diamonds. Unless you call that dating because technically wouldn’t that be the same thing?

Well… I’m attracted to any race that A:serves beer at the finish  B:I can get up and roll out my door to the start  C:looks fun! AND – I don’t know of many races that give you a game time decision of running the Full or Half …

Categories:

1/2 and full marathon (13.1 & 26.2 Miles), yes we are serious! Might become the hottest race in town, literarily

Need options? Not sure if you want to/able to run the full marathon? Sign up for the marathon (only $5 for the option), and decide during the race, if you are going to run the half or full. If you decide before mile 13 that you had enough, simply cross the finish line, get timed for the half (and officially compete for the awards in the half) and receive a finisher medal.

But seriously, the real issue – if there is one. Is that I just need to talk someone into coming with me. No one wants to drink German beer and eat brats by their own sweaty self. Any takers??

WORKOUT – yoga class, bike 1 hour, JM

4 responses

  1. What a hot running outfit

    May 10, 2012 at 12:15 pm

    • It literally will be HOT though! June 16… hot and humid, haha

      May 10, 2012 at 12:16 pm

  2. It will make the beer at the end all that much better!

    May 10, 2012 at 12:21 pm

  3. If it were near me, I’d so be there! AND in costume right with you. I’m a firm believer that costumes make you run faster. And tutus. 🙂

    May 11, 2012 at 11:51 am

Leave a Reply

