DE Race Day Ready

I’m kinda liking this ‘not running a marathon til fall’ thing. Because now I can sign up for a few of these halfs that are coming my way. Running DE this Sunday – should be a good time.

I’m looking at these extra two races, DE and 1/2 Kraut as ‘Not for Profit’ races. I can’t go into them hard because I want to be fresh and recovered when I start my serious training for Philly come end of June/July. So they are more for fun, training runs and to get some extra race time and experience in. After June 16th it’s recovery time…. and training planning time!!

So…. Sunday stuff is ready to go. Packet pick up will probably be done that morning (can’t be any less stressful than Chicago was).

2 responses

  1. Lori

    I was stressed/nervous for Chicago! Just glad we made it.

    May 14, 2012 at 10:50 am

    • me too!! but the night before was totally worth it, haha

      May 14, 2012 at 12:03 pm

Leave a Reply

