I Beat Out Some Bitches

So…. there was some discrepancy with the DE Half Marathon Race results. Meaning – I couldn’t tell what rank I was in my Age Group results. Well, a few days ago I got this email…

Congratulations!    You won a Delaware Half Marathon AG award.  Your award will be in the mail this week.  Thank you again for participating.  Results and awards are now posted on the web.   

Best Wishes

Joel Schiller Delaware Marathon

Awesome, so I DID place. Which – first of all is a miracle since I felt like ‘just running’ this race. And I did an 18 mile run the week before (not exactly taper). So I’m thinking my outlook on using Half Marathons as training runs could really pay off. Maybe I don’t have such a bad training plan mapped out after all. Don’t train – just run because you can – eat crappy food and drink the day before a race. OK so that’s not the best idea… but it gives me the confidence to now go into races a little more casual and just have fun with it. And also a boost – knowing I can do it this way, how good will it be if I actually do it right. Again … ‘Let’s Find Out’.

Mail came Friday and my little award arrived. SO excited. Yeah I know I need a life.

Didn’t know what to expect, but discovered a cute/ugly little bobble head runner. Love it! AND I love the fact that I placed 2nd!!!! (ok, why can’t I make this font bigger??). And the race results on the website are finally corrected Thank You. So I beat out 86 other 30-34 year old bitches. Not bad for a small race. I’m kinda proud 🙂

WORKOUT – TRX

4 responses

  1. CONGRATS! hahaha this post cracked me up…”i beat out some bitches..” lol…thoughts like that go through my head too…

    June 3, 2012 at 1:28 pm

    • haha thanks!! glad you enjoyed. i didn’t want it to sound bratty but…. hey, you gotta represent!

      June 3, 2012 at 9:05 pm

  2. Congrats! Love the bobble head trophy!!!

    June 3, 2012 at 8:00 pm

    • thanks so much! yeah she’s cute yet a little scary haha

      June 3, 2012 at 9:05 pm

Leave a Reply

