FML

That has come out of my mouth at least once a day hour for this whole week. I normally don’t like saying that because I know my problems could be a lot worse and there are people out there who are really hurting and suffering right now. But sometimes when everything just hits you at once and you can’t catch a break – that’s all you can think. And I usually try to be positive and know things will work out because they always do, but F’ this week from hell. I just keep getting hit over and over again from little thing to major thing.

Today at the Doc – I pointed out all my pains in my hip and where I was hurting. He did some more ART, which btw is a little awkward on your groin. Luckily he is cute. Anyway… he said he was a little concerned and wanted to give me worst case scenario.

Inner Labrum Tear – you have to be fucking kidding me right now. Surgery. WTF. FML. I can’t even deal with this right now.

Let’s all take a few moments and bow our heads and say a little prayer for this girl.

3 responses

  1. Kim

    Prayers said. Make sure you see a good sports medicine ortho & if the first recommendation is to cut, get a second opinion. Until they do some sophisticated MRI’s with contrast, they can’t tell how bad the tear is. Depending on severity, PT, rest (REAL REST) & time could allow the cartilage to heal. Of course, surgery should be done, if necessary, but sometimes the slower, less invasive way to go may be better in the long run.

    And, life, like the running we do, is an endurance event, not a sprint (even at your pace, sunshine!).

    You’re welcome to come join me in Elkins Park for pool therapy – that’s the only place I’m running for another 3 weeks at least (although in today’s heat, that doesn’t sound so bad, but it is BORING). Damned MCL & PCL strained in my right knee because my right hip is less strong than my left & there was one water stop in SD that had wet cups strewn all over the road (sigh). I LOVE my PT – NOT! (This may mean I don’t run Philly Rock’n’Roll in Sept. which bites!)

    June 21, 2012 at 12:15 pm

    • Thanks Kim! You are right though, REST!! That is what I need anyway. And yes… we are going to do lots of rest and PT before we even get the MRI – so surg is worst case scenerio. Injuries suck and so does time off! Hopefully we can both recover for Philly RnR

      June 21, 2012 at 1:24 pm

  2. Wow, really sorry to hear that. Like Kim said, you should go to a sports doc to get a diagnosis. And the MRI with contrast is likely what they will recommend. I had one of those on my knee last year. Maybe he’ll say to only rest for a while. I don’t think there is much to do for a groin except for rest.

    June 21, 2012 at 1:26 pm

Leave a Reply

