Juice it UP!

Knowing me and the big huge dork that I am — of course I was super excited when my juicer came in the mail the other day! Yay! and yay for them actually leaving it inside the door so I don’t have to chase down the UPS man. Here it is in all it’s glory…

I stopped on my way home and bought a whole bag of carrots and threw them in. I expected it to sound like a food processor but instead it kinda sounded like a fan. Carrots everywhere! A few little pieces flew out of the cracks but all of a sudden sweet, rich juice came pouring out. Amazing, I am hooked. I love it and can’t wait to try more. A whole bag of carrots yields about 8oz of juice. Creamy orange, it looks and smells so healthy and delicious!

Post-massacre.

xo ALW

6 responses

  1. Marta

    So excited for you, you will love all of the great juices you can make… get the book Crazy Sexy Cancer there are so many recipes!! Also I find lining the trash bin with a produce plasitc bag makes clean-up much easier…. enjoy!!

    July 6, 2012 at 8:28 am

    • i know, i can’t wait!! i could live on this stuff. good idea about the trash bag too, i’ll def try that.

      July 6, 2012 at 10:14 am

  2. I want a juicer so bad!!! Too expensive for my budget right now though!

    July 9, 2012 at 2:03 pm

    • It’s awesome! I got mine for $60 on Amazon.com – so you can definitely find some deals!

      July 9, 2012 at 4:06 pm

      • WOAH! Nice! That’s completely reasonable!

        July 9, 2012 at 4:20 pm

      • Yeah some of them cost around $200 – way to much. I got the Hamilton Beach Big Mouth Juicer 800 watts and think it came to $75ish with shipping and all that.

        July 9, 2012 at 4:23 pm

Leave a Reply

