My Future Husband

Enter…. my Chiropractor! JK. But after my past couple appointments I’m about to say ‘I do’. Any guy that can fix my problems that quick is a keeper. I’m feeling a lot better. Especially considering the shape I was in just 3 weeks ago – barley being able to walk. After I left my appt last week I could actually walk without limping. Last weekend I was able to walk up and back from the lake, get in and out of the boat, squat and pee in the woods – what more could I ask for?

Well… the best that I can hope for is that this guy turns into one…

That was the joke of the weekend… where’s April’s future husband?? Oh – just in the basement eating bugs…

Just about a week late on this post, but couldn’t skip a fun mountains weekend of ridiculous-ness. Driving up to Mehoopany I realized I forgot my sunglasses so I picked up these bad boys at the Rest-stop/Bar. Yes it’s a rest stop attached to a bar. All class. Mom and I had to wait in line and some woman and her two teeth said we could just go first – she wanted to go back to the bar and have another beer instead of waiting.

Ralph and I waiting in the car for Mom at the grocery store and we pulled up through the handicap spot. Some little old woman was parked next to us and looked over and gave the most shocked/mortified/WTF are you doing look I have ever seen!! You’d think she just found out they no longer made her favorite dentures. Dad and I busted out laughing, it was hilarious.

Anyway this year definitely not as fun as LAST YEAR but nothing is. The loaded coronas helped, however.

J and I took a nice little booze cruise on Saturday afternoon that I think was the highlight of the weekend. Saw Bambi, talked about life, drank some Buds – you know just a typical redneck day.

Me telling Murph to be good…

Being up the mountains is always really hard for me. I think about Harv a lot and know he’d be having a blast if he were there. And he’d light up the weekend with his smile and laugh and outlook on life. I’ve been trying my hardest to carry that on, and to get that back myself (I know I used to have that spark), but it’s slowly coming back from the fizzle that it’s been. Some days I see it, some days I don’t.

xo ALW

2 responses

  1. Bev Holzer

    April…
    You do have that spark and enjoyment of life and always have…. Harvey just brought it out in you even more because he did that to everyone! Was in Wildwood this weekend, drove by and said “hi” to Harvey, told him we all missed him 😦
    Beautiful pictures!
    love,
    Bev

    July 10, 2012 at 10:41 am

    • Thanks Bev! Yeah Harv did have a way of bringing out the best in everyone – guess that’s why you couldn’t be around him without having a good time!!

      July 10, 2012 at 6:23 pm

Leave a Reply

