Walk Don’t Run

These are annoying words that no one ever likes to hear. When you are little… running around the pool and Mom yells ‘walk don’t run!’. Yeah yeah… I never listen. But considering I got myself into this mess in the first place I thought maybe I’d listen for once in my life. Since my running anxiety has been building up like crazy and I can’t wait to get out there again I thought I needed to do something. So to settle some of my cravings I decided to listen to Mom and go out for a stupid walk instead of a run.

Not bad I guess. It was nice to get outside but I had major run jealousy because everyone was out on Kelly Drive running! And biking, of course… but we know how I feel about them. šŸ˜‰ Anyway… 5 miles walking takes a LOT longer than running. 1 hour and 30 mins… I could have run 10 miles. Oh well, need to start back somewhere and after the walk my hip was kinda hurting again – but not bad considering where I was just 5 weeks ago.

WORKOUT – 45minutes bike, stretches (of course), 5 mile lammo walk

xo ALW

Leave a Reply

