Memory Lane Monday – Injury

Sexy black dress plus walking boot-cast = hot. Yeah literally. Try going to a wedding in August in Atlanta in a black dress and a boot. Not pretty, unless you think a sweaty mess is pretty – you’re call. Although I’d take this injury back over the one I have now. Much rather have a stress fracture – wear a cast for 4 weeks, rehab a bit and you’re back to running again in no time. A sprain is way worse… especially when it’s your groin and you can’t really do anything about it. Ugh.. hating this, and hopefully only needing to deal a short while longer.

WORKOUT – elliptical 1 hour, yoga (hopefully later if I can get into this new class)

xo ALW

4 responses

  1. Bev

    April, you’re sexy no matter what you are wearing…. black dress & a cast or blue jeans & flannel!

    September 10, 2012 at 11:17 am

    • haha, thanks! i prefer the jeans and flannel anyday!

      September 10, 2012 at 11:45 am

  2. Oh I know that feeling of having to wear a boot when there’s something fancy on and you have to wear a dress, for one of my school formals I had to wear one too, such a great look *eye roll* but then I forgot about it as I was having so much fun wuth my friends and forgot all about that I was wearing a boot! 🙂 Hope you have a grea time at the wedding, Im sure you will and I hope you’re back running in no time, injuries suck and I also agree with sprains and torn muscles they do take longer to heal a lot of the time! Btw what type of yoga do you do? I want to do more bikram when I am allowed to! 🙂

    September 10, 2012 at 12:29 pm

    • yeah and wearing a boot is always a good excuse for having bad dance moves, ha. i usually do vinyasa yoga because i feel like i get stretched out but also get a workout in. and it’s less boring. trying hot yoga tonight though so we’ll see how that goes!

      September 10, 2012 at 6:24 pm

Leave a Reply

