It’s Official – We’re on a Break

Yeah that’s right. Running and I are broken up. Not a real forever break up. Just a break. So I’m free to cheat with Cycling and it won’t count. And I don’t have to think about it 24/7 and plan my future races together. And yes, I miss, miss, miss it more than anything right now. BUT when running and I get back together it will be everlasting and better than ever! And it will be a good healthy relationship and I’ll love it for what it is and what it gives me and not what it can and will be.

Seriously though. I’ve had way too many injuries the past year to not have to ‘start over’. My body needs a re-set. And I need to be patient and think about next season and not this season. Just a few months now for a long time to come…

Let the countdown begin…

WORKOUT – 30min elliptical, JM, yoga

xo ALW

Leave a Reply

