April, You F*cking Rock

Yeah I know, but it’s good to hear once in a while. Recently someone who I went to highschool with sent me a message on Facebook. First of all, I’m starting to hate FB – I think people use it for bragging, making their lives look better than they really are and trying to make others jealous. And let’s be honest – no one cares that your kid pooped in the potty today or that you trying out a new recipe for dinner. Seriously. Anyway that’s beside the point. Someone emailed me this awesome message the other day saying that he got Harvey’s FB Page invite and started reading about Harvey and reading my blog etc. Jyst of it is he gave me some mad compliments about being strong and continuing to do good out of a bad situation. And that Harv was a damn lucky guy – true that. So, yes it’s just nice to hear these things once in a while and makes it all the more worth it.

So why not hear some more. I’ve been going through some of the Caring Bridge stuff recently just because I like to reflect on this time of year and put my life into perspective and remember the really hard parts of all of this. So here are some awesome things that people said on the CB Guestbook.

Written Nov 5, 2010 7:31am

Hey Harvey and April…I am constantly reading your updates and happened upon the journal entry that someone wrote to you in which you mentioned this is your new normal.  I cannot imagine what you two are going through but I do know that we are beyond grateful that Harvey has found such an amazing person to stand by his side through all of this. 
I mentioned to Lori we wanted braclets and maybe do a group order thing.
Always praying for the both of you.
Kristie Attardi

Kristie Attardi

Written Nov 5, 2010 9:43pm

Haven’t swung through here in awhile…. Sounds like we’re still waiting.
Apri, I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the Sally & Jim story! I also love reading your journal updates. You are so sweet & so hilarious!

Big Harv…. I’ve been thinking about you everyday my friend! Praying for wonderful results & hoping you get them by Monday.

Much love to you both!

DJ Franklin (Dyson)

Written Dec 23, 2010 9:02am

Arpil,
 You never cease to amaze me. Your strength and positivity is truly remarkable! Mauro and I were so touched by Harvery’s services, it was simply beautiful, and a true tribute to the person he was.

We left the reception saying to each other how lucky we both were to experience Harvey, and how he has touched so many lives in so many ways! Thank you for keeping us all up to date with what is going on, you are the best!

Please know that we are all thinking and praying for you daily!
Love,
 Erin

Erin Alfieri

Written Dec 21, 2010 4:09pm

April–so great to see you and your strength throughout Harvey’s fight.  You, Harvey, and your families are in my thoughts and prayers throughout the Holiday season and will be throughout the New Year. 

You are amazing and your strength has taught me that you can get through anything (and to keep partying!).  Stay strong and as always, let me know if there is anything I can do.  Given your recent update, I am happy to help with the fundraising/memorial, etc.  if you need any assistance.

Love,

Rick

Rick Valenzuela

It really is amazing to read back through these messages. And makes me feel a million times better about myself. Now I just need to get off my butt and get out there and start doing amazing things again.

WORKOUT – elliptical 30min, yoga

xo ALW

Leave a Reply

